Name:  Jennifer Schwartz
Title:  Director of Operations
Company:  CRG Global, Inc.
Current City:   Ormond Beach, Florida
Hometown:  Philadelphia
Years in the market research industry:  25 years
Years with CRG Global, Inc.: 20 years

 

What duties does your current job position include? 

  • General Operations of our United States face to face facilities
  • Oversight of our Field Department client service team

What’s the best aspect of your current job position?

Getting to work on innovative new studies and collaborating with a diverse client base.

What do you see coming in the market research industry during the next five years?  

A new direction for traditional face to face consumer research, which incorporates additional technologies building on historical methodologies in a more collaborative inclusive population of consumers. We wouldn’t want to lose our roots or core values, but we want to embrace technology and not fear it.

How did you first come to work in market research? 

When I was in high school, it was my part time job to work as a recruiter to help offset my expenses to attend dance camps. I worked on studies with teens and kids and worked on the mall floor.

What led to you to joining Insights Association (MRA at the time)?

After college, I returned to market research and realized there was a lot of information and many different directions a career in market research could provide. I went to a convention to learn and network and found a whole new world that I did not know existed and became very intrigued. In the past, I found that some clients couldn’t attend the MRA/Insights conventions and relied on those of us who did attend to help share relevant information. Implementing techniques and creating policies to help ensure our company held the gold standard for testing. We are so much more as an industry than what those outside of the industry often perceive. Getting together with peers and like- minded individuals at these conferences and events enables us to also speak to clients about how we operate without the conversations being tied to any one project or budget.  Collaboration and client relationships are key!

What do you do in your spare time - hobbies or activities?   

I just celebrated my 20th wedding anniversary, and we are raising 3 amazing children together!  I have two boys in high school (ages 15 & 16) who are wrestlers, and my 10-year-old daughter is a competitive gymnast. I also love the ocean and I volunteer with different youth organizations in our town. My husband is an elementary school Principal, so we enjoy staying active with community organizations to help support the growth of our town.

What would others be surprised to know about you?

I am 4 ft 11 inches and in an industry where you do a lot of communication on the phone and via e mail, I am told all the time “I thought you were tall”.  

Favorite book or movie?

My favorite movie is Steel Magnolias with a close second The Greatest Showman.

Final comment or quotable

Kindness always and real women fix each other’s crowns without telling the world it was crooked.